The Party Is On!

Things are looking up. Seven kids from Jade’s class confirmed (that’s more than half of the class) and one of the girls is sleeping over. We might be able to pull off a party after all. Jade is super excited, planning the games and entertainment, making the clues for the scavenger hunt and putting together goody bags. Most importantly, I hope she learned a valuable lesson (one I made sure to underscore just in case): never settle for what life brings you. If you don’t like something that’s happening in your life, figure out what you want. Then make it happen. (Sorry if I sound preachy. I can’t help it. I truly believe this. That’s why I am a coach.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

