Fun Trip Ahead

Just firmed up our “Spring Break” plans (or Holy Week as it is called here)… a week in Buenos Aires, with a stop over for a few days in Lima, Peru to visit friends. I can’t wait! It has been really fun to explore Colombia but I am also excited to get out and see old friends in Peru and Esteban’s family in Buenos Aires. We rented an apartment in Palermo Soho, a fun, “bohemian” (or at least it used to be “bohemian” before it became too trendy) neighborhood, full of cafes, fun restaurants, little boutiques and artist galleries. I feel like I am going back to civilization! (Sorry Bogota, I love it here, but it’s not very diverse or cosmopolitan). I think it will be a good cure for my homesickness.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fun Trip Ahead

  1. Eva says:

    Sounds like a great plan for you! Change it up and get a new perspective.
    I’m sure I’m not alone in looking forward to hearing about your trip!
    Hugs to you and the kids,
    Eva

Leave a Reply

