I am Officially Spoiled

I am completely, deliciously spoiled here. I just had a masseuse come to the house and give me that most amazing hour massage for $20. This will have to become a regular part of my sabbatical here (I have started referring to my life here as a sabbatical. With all this help, travel, and now massages, it’s just too good to be true).

On a related yet slightly different note, you can get almost anything delivered to your house here – food from the grocery store (even a loaf of bread), medicine, pet food, massage services. Even a hairdresser, manicurist/pedicurist will come to your house here free of charge.

This entry was posted in Life in Colombia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

