Gorgeous Lima, Peru with Photos

We woke up in our hotel in the Lima airport, La Costa del Sol, to my kids’ absolutely favorite thing: a buffet breakfast spread! Full of all the sweet and unhealthy stuff that I never let them eat at home.  They were in heaven!

After breakfast, we had about four hours until we had to check-in for our flight and I was

Plaza de Armas

itching to get into Lima and walk around the old, colonial part of the city. Jade, Siena and Esteban weren’t very keen on this idea so I decided to take Saige, who is happy wherever she is, as long as she is with me, and head off into the city.

I am so glad I did. It was hot and there were a lot of people, but I so enjoyed roaming the streets of this beautiful part of Lima. And truth to tell, while we have had a great vacation together, it was kind of nice to have a break from all of the family togetherness and just hang out with my youngest. Here are some photos from our outing:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We got back to the airport, refreshed and happy to meet up with the rest of the gang. Absence does make the heart grow fonder. Esteban and the kids had a great time splashing around in the hotel pool so everybody was happy… and excited for t3he flight back to Bogota on Avianca airlines. They really are terrific!

The same cannot be said of immigration in the Bogota airport. The lines were super long and we didn’t get home until 11 pm. How will the kids get up for school tomorrow? And I have an early morning client. Yikes! Coming back to real life is always hard for me….

This entry was posted in Peru and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

