Enjoying the Good Life

We are settling back into life here and loving it! Siena, our 7 year old, is thrilled to be back with her friends and school and her horses. Jade, our ten year old, seems very happy at school and was invited to 5 parties this Saturday! Saige, our two year old, is just happy, period. Esteban is enjoying his work and playing tennis.

As for me, I am reveling in my new-found appreciation for Colombia. Every time I start getting annoyed about something taking awhile, I just remember the stress that comes with efficiency and I immediately relax. I am also taking full advantage of the good life – gym, sauna, at home massages for $20, household help. How often does a girl get to live in such luxury?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

