I Lost My “Gringo”!

“You have finally lost your gringo,” commented a dear Colombian friend of mine as she mimicked the way I used to dance salsa. Her imitation of how I used to dance salsa looked like deformed spastic jerking. Apparently I used to only hear the obvious fast salsa beat and moved my body accordingly. Not a pretty sight!

The good news is that finally, after three years of working on it, I can hear the slow background beat in salsa music. That’s the one I am supposed to move to! I finally move in rhythm with the music! Woo hoo! Now I just need to work on my hips….

This entry was posted in Life in Colombia and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

