Through Gorgeous Haast Pass to Wanaka

January 3, 2017

We had another beautiful drive from Franz Josef Glacier to Wanaka through Haast Pass… New Zealand sure is pretty!

In other news, I just signed my life away (literally) to jump out of an airplane at 15,000 feet RIGHT NOW. Major bucket list item! I am mildly terrified!

UPDATE 2 HOURS LATER:

After 2 hours of anxious waiting and watching 12 other people jump, my jump was called off due to clouds and now rain. I am so bummed!!!! The psychological torture of waiting is hard to describe…Its funny how the build up is more anxiety provoking than the experience. I guess it’s like that with everything in life.

This entry was posted in New Zealand, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

